Your browser don't permit web-fonts to be installed. Our websites use web-fonts based icons. For a better experience please allow your browser to use web-fonts.
We are hiring!
Deutsch | English | Español

.UG Domain (Uganda)

41,93 € / year 1)
https://images.inwx.com/flags/ug.png
Please enter your desired domain name:

Domain characteristics
Country / Description

General Information for the domain extension .ug - Uganda

Meaning of Extension .ug is the official country domain (ccTLD) from Uganda.
Minimum and maximim length 3 - 63 characters
Time of registration 1 days
Registrar Transfer Yes
Trade Yes
IDN No
No local contact needed
Manual renewal possible
The domain terms for .ug domains can be found at:
https://www.registry.co.ug/?q=terms

Republic of Uganda – the emerging nation in East Africa

The Republic of Uganda is a landlocked East African state bordered by the countries of Kenya, Tanzania, South Sudan, Rwanda and the Democratic Republic of Kongo. English and Swahili are the official languages besides an additional 41 other spoken languages of the many different ethnic groups. Uganda has a total population of 34.5 million people, with the most populated city being the capital Kampala. The country has an area of 236,860 km2 and is located in the climatic zone of tropic high plateaus. The multi-ethnic country is home to more than 40 groups with several ethnic backgrounds and is counted amongst the Commonwealth of Nations as well as the African Union. The African nation gained independence from the United Kingdom in 1962 and has been ruled by Yoweri Kaguta Museveni under a presidential system since 1986. After overcoming militaristic conflicts with their neighbouring countries and liberating itself from an old regime, the nation has been developed into a safe place with an emerging economic market.

Uganda is a popular holiday destination and gold-exporting nation

The East African country had a nominal GDP of 18.078 billion USD in total in 2012 and is ranked 108th in worldwide comparisons of economic performance. Tourism is one of the main sources of income and has demonstrated an economic upturn due to a stable political situation and extensive investments in infrastructure over recent years. Uganda is a popular destination for tourists, who come to visit the national parks with their exotic wildlife and stunning landscape panoramas. The East African nation is also an important market player in the export of coffee and tea, as well as fish from Lake Victoria. Furthermore, it is a gold-exporting nation.

A .ug domain is not only interesting for Ugandan companies and organisations. As, for example, the ending .ag for Aktiengesellschaften (public limited companies), the top-level domain from Uganda is a popular solution for Unternehmergesellschaften (haftungsbeschränkt), a company with limited liability and insufficient share capital in Germany. Would you like your own .ug TLD? Register your desired name here with your registrar InterNetworX!

1For new registrations plus 8.4061 one-time fee.

Deutsch | English | Español

.UG Domain (Uganda)

49,90 € / 1 Jahr 1)
Geben Sie Ihren Wunschnamen ein:
www.

Domain-Eigenschaften
Land / Bedeutung

Allgemeine Informationen zur Domain-Endung .ug - Uganda

Bedeutung der Endung .ug ist die offizielle Länder-Domain (ccTLD) von Uganda.
Mindest- und Maximallänge 3 - 63 Zeichen
Dauer Registrierung 1 Tage
Providerwechsel Ja
Inhaberwechsel Ja
Umlaute Nein
Lokaler Kontakt wird nicht benötigt
Manuelle Verlängerung möglich
Die Vergabebedingungen für .ug-Domains finden Sie bei:
https://www.registry.co.ug/?q=terms

Uganda – wirtschaftlich aufstrebende Republik in Ostafrika

Die Republik Uganda ist ein ostafrikanischer Binnenstaat und wird von den Nachbarländern Kenia, Südsudan, Tansania, Ruanda sowie der Demokratischen Republik Kongo umgeben. Neben den offiziellen Amtssprachen Englisch und Swahili sind 41 weitere Sprachen im Alltagsgebrauch verbreitet. Kampala ist die Hauptstadt und gleichzeitig die am dichtesten besiedelte Region des Staates, der insgesamt eine Einwohnerzahl von rund 34,5 Millionen zählt. Das Land hat eine Fläche von 236.860 km2 und wird klimatisch durch das tropische Hochland geprägt. Der Vielvölkerstaat, in dem über 40 ethnische Gruppen beheimatet sind, gehört unter anderem zum britischen Commonwealth of Nations und der Afrikanischen Union. Die Präsidialrepublik hat im Jahr 1962 ihre Unabhängigkeit vom Vereinigten Königreich erlangt und wird seit 1986 vom Präsidenten Yoweri Kaguta Museveni regiert. Nach militärischen Auseinandersetzungen mit den Nachbarstaaten konnte die Regierung eine Beruhigung der Situation erreichen. Uganda hat sich zu einem sicheren Land mit wachsender Wirtschaftskraft entwickelt, das sich vom alten Regime und wirtschaftlichem Niedergang allmählich erholt.

Uganda ist beliebtes Reiseziel und Goldexportland

Die Wirtschaftsleistung des afrikanischen Landes entspricht einem nominalen Bruttoinlandsprodukt von 18,078 Milliarden USD in 2012. Damit liegt der Staat auf Rang 108 im weltweiten Vergleich. Uganda profitiert vom Tourismus, der aufgrund der politisch stabilen Lage und Investitionen in die Infrastruktur in den vergangenen Jahren an Bedeutung gewinnen konnte. Der ostafrikanische Staat erfreut sich insbesondere aufgrund seines exotischen Tierreichtums und der landschaftlich reizvollen Kulissen der Nationalparks einer zunehmenden Beliebtheit unter Urlaubern. Wichtig für die Wirtschaft des Landes sind außerdem der Kaffee-, Tee- und Tabakanbau sowie der Fischfang im Viktoriasee. Darüber hinaus ist die ostafrikanische Nation eines der Exportländer für das Edelmetall Gold.

Eine Domain mit der Endung .ug ist nicht nur für ugandische Unternehmen und Organisationen interessant. Ähnlich der Endung .ag für Aktiengesellschaften ist die Top-Level Domain ideal für den professionellen Internetauftritt von Unternehmergesellschaften (haftungsbeschränkt). Registrieren Sie sich Ihre Länder-Domain mit der Endung .ug ganz einfach gleich hier bei InterNetworX.

1Bei Neu-Registrierung zzgl. einmalig 10,00 €.