Deutsch | English | Español

History

The name InterNetWORX has been existing since 1998. It all started with the project "everything for your homepage", which is by now used by over 140,000 people.

In January 2004 the company InterNetWORX New Media emerged from this, whose founder is Mario Peschel based in Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany.

The intention of the company was to develop a Domain Robot which may persuade through its ease of operation, fast (automated) domain name registration and of course an attractive price.

After several months of development, in October 2004, InterNetWORX started a new online presence under the domain name www.inwx.de - and so the new Domain Robot.

In July 2005 the one-man business was taken over by the InterNetworX Ltd. & Co. KG and its principal office was relocated to Berlin into the Alboin Kontor.

In August 2005 InterNetworX was accredited by EURid to an official registrar for .EU domains and already one month later by nic.at. Thereby the domain orders were filled without hesitation underneath the TLDs .EU and .AT.

This positive development continued in May 2006. By then InterNetworX was affiliated to DENIC eG as a cooperative member, thus the registration of all .DE domains took place directly at the official registry.

Since November 2006 InterNetworX has been a limited partner of dotBERLIN GmbH & Co. KG. Hence, the company InterNetworX had the opportunity to activly participate in the development of the top level domain ".berlin".

Due to the great demand for new TLDs InterNetworX became official registrar at nic.it, DK Hostmaster and CoCCA in April 2007. By then the registration and administration of domains occured directly underneath the TLDs .IT .DK .CX .GS .KI .MU .NF .TL.

Yet one month later InterNetworX became an accredited RESTENA DNS-LU registrar, thus domains with the ending .LU may be registered directly there.

By the end of the year 2007 InterNetworX was extending again and moved into a bigger office space at Tempelhofer Damm, Berlin.

In May 2008 InterNetworX was accreditated to a registrar for .ME, the official ccTLD of Montenegro.

In June 2008 ICANN (Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers) accredited InterNetworX as registrar. This means that we are one of the few german ICANN accredited registrars who fulfill the strong technical, financial and legal requirements. InterNetworX is now authorized to register domains within the TLDs .COM .NET .ORG .INFO .BIZ and the other new gTLDs directly.

Another giant step for the company InterNetworX means the partnership with SWITCH, the registry for .CH and .LI domains. Since July 2008 all customers have benefited from a better and faster order processing and a much more attractive price. In the same month InterNetworX received the accreditation at dns.be, the official registry for .BE domains.

In August 2008 InterNetworX became a member of Nominet and a registrar at NIC.SE and by then may register domains with the TLDs .UK and .SE directly at the british and swedish registry.

By now InterNetworX has more than 240,000 domain names under management (Updated: 01/2014).

Deutsch | English | Español

Geschichte

Seit 1998 existiert der Name InterNetWORX bereits, gegründet als Anbieter für Tools rund um die eigene Homepage.

Im Januar 2004 entsteht daraus die Firma InterNetWORX New Media, Inhaber Mario Peschel mit Sitz in Freiburg im Breisgau.

Das Ziel dieser Firma ist es einen Domain Robot zu entwickeln, welcher durch seine einfache Bedienung, der schnellen automatisierten Domainregistrierung und natürlich durch einen günstigen Preis überzeugt.
Nach mehreren Monaten Entwicklungszeit geht im Oktober 2004 die Internetpräsenz unter der Domain www.inwx.de - und damit der neue Domain Robot - online.

Im Juli 2005 wird die Einzelfirma durch die InterNetworX Ltd. & Co. KG übernommen und der Firmensitz nach Berlin verlegt.

Die InterNetworX wird im August 2005 von der EURid zum offziellen Registrar für .EU Domains akkreditiert, bereits einen Monat später folgt die Akkreditierung bei der nic.at. Dadurch werden Domainaufträge unterhalb der TLDs .EU und .AT ohne Verzögerung durchgeführt.

Im Mai 2006 setzt sich diese positive Entwicklung fort. Von der DENIC eG wird die InterNetworX als Genossenschafts-Mitglied aufgenommen, wodurch die Registrierung aller .DE Domains nun ohne Umwege bei der offziellen Vergabestelle erfolgt.

Seit November 2006 ist die InterNetworX Kommanditistin der dotBERLIN GmbH & Co. KG. Die Firma InterNetworX hat dadurch die Möglichkeit, aktiv an der Gestaltung der Top-Level-Domain ".berlin" mitzuwirken.

Aufgrund der großen Nachfrage nach neuen TLDs wird die InterNetworX im April 2007 zum offiziellen Registrar bei nic.it, DK Hostmaster und CoCCA. Die Registrierung und Verwaltung von Domains unterhalb der TLDs .IT .DK .CX .GS .KI .MU .NF .TL erfolgt somit direkt.

Bereits einen Monat später wird InterNetworX akkreditierter RESTENA DNS-LU Registrar, so dass Domains mit der Endung .LU direkt registriert werden können.

Zum Ende des Jahres 2007 erweitert sich InterNetworX und bezieht größere Büroräume am Tempelhofer Damm.

Im Mai 2008 erfolgt die Akkreditierung zum Registrar für .ME Domains, der offiziellen Länderendung von Montenegro.

Im Juni 2008 vergibt ICANN (Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers) die Akkreditierung an InterNetworX. Damit gehört unser Unternehmen zu den wenigen deutschen ICANN Registraren, welches die hohen technischen, wirtschaftlichen und rechtlichen Anforderungen erfüllt. InterNetworX ist damit autorisiert Domains unterhalb der Endungen .COM .NET .ORG .INFO .BIZ und den weiteren neuen gTLDs direkt zu registrieren.

Ein weiterer wichtiger Schritt ist die Partnerschaft mit SWITCH, der Vergabestelle für .CH und .LI Domains. Seit Juli 2008 profitieren unsere Kunden von einer schnelleren Auftragsbearbeitung und einem deutlich besseren Preis. Im selben Monat erfolgte auch die Akkreditierung bei dns.be, der Vergabestelle für .BE Domains.

Schon einen Monat später wird InterNetworX Mitglied bei Nominet und Registrar bei NIC.SE und registriert Domains mit den Endungen .UK und .SE direkt bei der englischen bzw. schwedischen Vergabestelle.

Weitere Akkreditierungen folgten im September 2008 bei .LT sowie im Oktober 2008 bei .AE und .RU. Ende März 2009 startete die neue TLD .TEL. Als akkreditierter Registrar konnte InterNetworX 95 Prozent der Vorbestellungen für seine Kunden registrieren.

Inzwischen verwaltet InterNetworX über 240.000 Domainnamen (Stand: 01/2014).